The book of 2 Samuel records the establishment of the kingdom under David.



I. Triumphs (1-12)

a. King over Judah, at Hebron (1-12). Civil War, 7 years

b. King of all Israel, at Jerusalem (5-12). Conquest, 13 years

II. Troubles (13-24)

a. David’s Sin and Repentance (11-12)

b. David’s Troubles in the Family (13-18)

c. David’s Troubles in the Nation (19-24)