Leviticus is an instructional book for the Levitical priesthood under the Mosaic Law.  The first words spoken are by the LORD “out of the tabernacle” concerning the offerings (“And the LORD spake unto Moses, saying” is found 35 times).  This is the book of worship and service.  Holiness is required for true worship and service.  Exodus showed the way OUT of bondage and Leviticus shows the way INTO the sanctuary.



I. Offerings (1-7)

Il. Priesthood Ministry (8-10)

A. The consecration of Aaron and his sons (8)

B. The functions of the priesthood exercised (9)

C. Judgment on Nadab and Abihu for offering strange fire (10)

Ill.  A Difference Between the Unclean and Clean (11-15)

A. Food (11)

B. Childbirth (12)

C. Leprosy (13-14) D. Issues (15)

IV. The Day of Atonement (16-17)

V. Laws for Practical Holiness (18-22)

A. Different relationships (18)

B. Duties (19)

C. Warnings against certain Sins (20)

D. Laws for the priests (21-22)

VI. Feasts (23)

(Passover, Unleavened Bread, Firstfruits, Pentecost, Trumpets, Day of Atonement, Tabernacles)

Vll. Instructions and Warnings (24-27)

A. Candlestick, Shewbread, Blasphemy (24)

B. The Sabbatical Year and Year of Jubilee (25)

C. Conditions for Blessings and Warnings of Chastisement (26)

D. The Seriousness of Vows (27)